Qu’est-ce que Chainlink (LINK) ?

Découvrez comment Chainlink, un réseau oracle décentralisé, permet de faire le lien entre les contrats intelligents et les données du monde réel.

Oct 23, 2023
|

What Is Chainlink

Principaux enseignements :

  • Chainlink est un réseau d’oracle décentralisé innovant qui garantit aux contrats intelligents l’accès aux données du monde réel.
  • Les architectures on-chain et off-chain de Chainlink permettent au réseau de relier les environnements sur la blockchain et hors de la blockchain.
  • Le token LINK, qui fait partie intégrante de l’écosystème de Chainlink, favorise l’exactitude des données, assure la sécurité du système et sert de monnaie d’échange au sein du réseau.

Chainlink est un réseau d’oracles décentralisé qui permet aux contrats intelligents sur les blockchains de se connecter en toute sécurité à des sources de données externes, à des API et à des systèmes utilisant des logiciels spécifiques. Les oracles au sein de l’écosystème Chainlink sont encouragés à fournir des données exactes grâce au mécanisme de score de réputation en vigueur.

Lorsque les oracles respectent les règles fixées par le réseau, ils sont récompensés au moyen de tokens LINK de Chainlink. Concrètement, Chainlink vise à combler une lacune critique dans l’écosystème de la blockchain en permettant aux contrats intelligents d’interagir en toute sécurité avec des applications externes, ce qui améliore leurs cas d’utilisation et leur utilité.

Pour faciliter l’interaction entre les contrats intelligents de l’écosystème Chainlink et les sources de données externes, Chainlink utilise une approche unique en trois étapes :

  1. La récupération de données par des oracles : Le réseau décentralisé d’oracles de Chainlink récupère les données externes requises par un contrat intelligent spécifique.
  1. L’agrégation des données : Après avoir récupéré les données, les oracles communiquent leurs conclusions et les données sont agrégées pour former une valeur de consensus, ce qui garantit que les données finales introduites dans le contrat intelligent sont exactes et ne peuvent pas être manipulées.
  1. La transmission des données aux contrats intelligents : Les données définitives sont ensuite transmises en toute sécurité au contrat intelligent pour être exécutées sur la blockchain.

Grâce à son objectif fondamental qui est de relier deux environnements, Chainlink intègre deux composants importants : les architectures sur la blockchain (on-chain) et les architectures hors de la blockchain (off-chain).

Architecture on-chain

L’architecture on-chain regroupe principalement les contrats d’oracles construits sur la blockchain Ethereum. Ces contrats jouent un rôle essentiel dans le suivi et le traitement des demandes de données émanant des utilisateurs. L’architecture on-chain transmet les demandes de données off-chain au réseau Chainlink, ce qui leur permet d’être traitées par des contrats intelligents natifs de la blockchain.

L’architecture on-chain se compose de trois contrats principaux : un contrat de réputation, un contrat d’appariement des demandes et un contrat d’agrégation.

  • Le contrat de réputation : Il évalue la crédibilité et l’historique des performances d’un fournisseur d’oracle, ce qui lui permet de valider l’authenticité et la fiabilité de celui-ci. Ce type de contrat permet d’identifier et d’éliminer les nœuds de mauvaise réputation ou peu fiables.
  • Le contrat d’appariement des demandes : Il joue un rôle crucial en enregistrant les demandes des utilisateurs au sein du réseau et en recueillant les offres des fournisseurs d’oracle. En outre, il joue un rôle important dans le choix des fournisseurs de services d’oracle en analysant leurs contrats de réputation.
  • Le contrat d’agrégation : Il consolide les données provenant des oracles sélectionnés et procède à la validation et au contrôle afin de garantir l’exactitude des résultats.

Architecture off-chain

L’architecture off-chain de Chainlink se charge de recueillir des données à partir de sources externes, telles que les flux de données et les API, et de transmettre les données aux contrats qui en ont fait la demande sur la blockchain. Elle permet aussi à Chainlink de fournir une connectivité externe sécurisée et fiable aux contrats intelligents sur la blockchain, grâce à l’utilisation de nœuds qui récoltent les réponses aux demandes off-chain et aux services de référencement de manière indépendante.

Le token LINK de Chainlink est un token ERC-677 qui hérite de la fonctionnalité du standard de token ERC-20 et qui permet aux transferts de tokens de contenir une charge utile de données. Le LINK est utilisé sur le réseau Chainlink pour récompenser les opérateurs de nœuds Chainlink qui récoltent des sources de données externes. Le token LINK sert de mécanisme de récompense et de monnaie d’échange au sein de l’écosystème Chainlink. Il est conçu pour garantir la précision, la sécurité et la décentralisation du réseau oracle.

  • Récompenses pour les opérateurs de nœuds : Les opérateurs de nœuds Chainlink, qui fournissent des données externes au réseau Chainlink, sont récompensés par des tokens LINK en échange de leurs services. Ces récompenses concernent à la fois les calculs hors de la blockchain et l’extraction de données.
  • Staking : Le staking offre aux participants de l’écosystème Chainlink la possibilité de gagner des récompenses pour avoir augmenté les garanties de sécurité et les garanties des utilisateurs des services d’oracle en les appuyant avec des tokens LINK stakés. Grâce au staking de LINK, les détenteurs de tokens et les opérateurs de nœuds participent à la sécurité du réseau. En retour, ils reçoivent des récompenses supplémentaires en tokens en échange de leurs contributions.
  • Paiement pour les données : Les utilisateurs ou les développeurs de contrats intelligents qui collectent des données externes spécifiques sur le réseau de Chainlink utilisent le token LINK pour faire payer leurs services.

Le LINK a été lancé avec une offre initiale de tokens (ICO) en septembre 2017 et sa prévente a permis de lever 32 millions de dollars américains. Les tokens LINK ont été distribués comme suit :

  • 35 % alloués à la vente de tokens.
  • 35 % alloués aux récompenses et aux airdrops.
  • 30% alloués à Chainlink Labs.

LINK dispose d’une offre totale de 1 milliard de tokens.

Chainlink (LINK) est listé sur l’application Crypto.com et fait partie de la liste en croissante constante de plus de 250 cryptomonnaies et stablecoins pris en charge, y compris Bitcoin (BTC), Ethereum (ETH), Polkadot (DOT), USD Coin (USDC), et Cronos (CRO).

Les utilisateurs de l’application Crypto.com peuvent désormais acheter des LINK au coût réel avec des USD, EUR, GBP et plus de 20 autres monnaies fiat et les dépenser auprès de plus de 80 millions de commerçants dans le monde entier en utilisant la carte Visa Crypto.com. Les utilisateurs peuvent également trader des LINK sur Crypto.com Exchange.

Téléchargez l’application Crypto.com pour commencer à trader des LINK dès aujourd’hui.

Conclusion

Chainlink joue un rôle central dans l’écosystème blockchain en comblant le vide entre les contrats intelligents et l’agrégation de données du monde réel par le biais de réseaux d’oracles décentralisés.

Le token LINK, qui est au cœur de l’écosystème Chainlink, récompense les oracles pour leur précision, assure la sécurité du réseau et facilite les différentes transactions au sein de l’écosystème.

Faites preuve de vigilance et effectuez vos propres recherches

Tous les exemples mentionnés dans cet article sont donnés à titre d’information uniquement. Vous ne devez pas interpréter ces informations ou d’autres documents comme des conseils juridiques, fiscaux, d’investissement, financiers, de cybersécurité ou autres. Aucun élément contenu dans cet article ne constitue une sollicitation, une recommandation, une approbation ou une offre par Crypto.com d’investir, d’acheter ou de vendre des devises, des tokens ou d’autres actifs cryptographiques. Les revenus provenant de l’achat et de la vente d’actifs cryptographiques peuvent être assujettis à l’impôt, y compris l’impôt sur les gains en capital, dans votre juridiction. Toute description des produits ou des fonctionnalités de Crypto.com n’est faite qu’à titre d’illustration et ne constitue pas une approbation, une invitation ou une sollicitation.

En outre, la plateforme Crypto.com Exchange et les produits décrits ici sont différents de l’application principale de Crypto.com, et la disponibilité des produits et services sur Crypto.com Exchange est soumise à des limites de juridiction. Avant d’accéder à Crypto.com Exchange, veuillez vous assurer que vous ne vous trouvez pas dans une juridiction soumise à des restrictions géographiques.

Les performances antérieures ne constituent pas une garantie ou un indicateur des performances futures. La valeur des cryptoactifs peut augmenter ou diminuer, et vous pourriez perdre la totalité ou une grande partie de vos achats. Lorsque vous analysez un actif crypto, il est essentiel que vous effectuiez vos recherches et que vous fassiez preuve de diligence afin de prendre la meilleure décision possible, car tout achat relève de votre seule responsabilité.

Tags

coins & tokens

trading

Partager avec des amis

Prêt à commencer votre aventure crypto ?

Obtenez votre guide étape par étape pour ouvrir un compte sur Crypto.com

En cliquant sur le bouton "Commencer", vous reconnaissez avoir lu l'Avis de confidentialité de Crypto.com dans lequel nous expliquons comment nous utilisons et protégeons vos données personnelles.
Mobile phone screen displaying total balance with Crypto.com App

Common Keywords: 

Ethereum / Dogecoin / Dapp / Tokens

What Is Chainlink (LINK)?

Learn how Chainlink, a decentralised oracle network, bridges the gap between smart contracts and real-world data.

Oct 23, 2023
|

What Is Chainlink

Key Takeaways:

  • Chainlink is a leading decentralised oracle network that ensures smart contracts can access real-world data.
  • Chainlink’s on-chain and off-chain architectures enable the network to bridge on-chain and off-chain environments.
  • The LINK token, integral to Chainlink’s ecosystem, incentivises data accuracy, ensures system security, and serves as a medium of exchange within the network.

A decentralised oracle network, Chainlink allows smart contracts on blockchains to securely connect to external data sources, APIs, and systems using specific software. Oracles within the Chainlink ecosystem are incentivised to provide accurate data because of the reputation score mechanism in place. 

When oracles follow the set rules, they are rewarded with Chainlink’s native LINK token. In essence, Chainlink fills a critical gap in the blockchain ecosystem by allowing smart contracts to interact securely with external world applications, which enhances their use cases and utility.

To facilitate interaction between the smart contracts in the Chainlink ecosystem and outside data sources, Chainlink employs a unique three-step approach:

  1. Data Retrieval by Oracles: Chainlink’s decentralised network of oracles fetches external data required by a specific smart contract.
  1. Data Aggregation: After fetching the data, oracles report their findings and the data is aggregated to form a consensus value, which ensures the final input into the smart contract is accurate and resistant to manipulation.
  1. Data Delivery to Smart Contracts: The finalised data is then securely relayed to the smart contract for execution on the blockchain.

With its core functional objective to bridge two environments, Chainlink incorporates two important components: on-chain and off-chain architectures.

On-Chain Architecture

The on-chain architecture primarily encompasses oracle contracts built on the Ethereum blockchain. These contracts play a vital role in monitoring and handling data requests from users. On-chain architecture forwards requests for off-chain data to the Chainlink network, enabling their processing within native blockchain smart contracts.

The on-chain architecture consists of three main contracts: a reputation contract, an order-matching contract, and an aggregating contract.

  • Reputation Contract: Assesses the credibility and performance history of an oracle provider, allowing it to validate authenticity and reliability. This type of contract identifies and eliminates disreputable or unreliable nodes.
  • Order-Matching Contract: Plays a crucial role in logging user proposals within the network and gathering bids from oracle providers. Additionally, it plays a significant role in selecting oracle service providers by analysing reputation contracts.
  • Aggregating Contract: Consolidates data from the selected oracles and performs validation and reconciliation to ensure accurate results.

Off-Chain Architecture

Chainlink’s off-chain architecture is responsible for retrieving data from external sources, such as data feeds and APIs, and returning the data to the requesting contracts on the blockchain. Using mainly Chainlink nodes, which independently harvest responses to off-chain requests and the listing services, the off-chain architecture enables Chainlink to provide secure and reliable external connectivity to smart contracts on the blockchain.

Chainlink’s LINK token is an ERC-677 token that inherits functionality from the ERC-20 token standard and allows token transfers to contain a data payload. LINK is used on the Chainlink network to reward Chainlink node operators for harvesting external data sources. The LINK token serves as an economic incentive mechanism and a medium of exchange within the Chainlink ecosystem. It is designed to ensure the accuracy, security, and decentralisation of the oracle network.

  • Incentives for Node Operators: Chainlink node operators, who provide external data to the Chainlink network, are rewarded with LINK tokens for their services. This compensation is for both off-chain computation and retrieving data.
  • Staking: Staking provides Chainlink ecosystem participants with the opportunity to earn rewards for increasing the security guarantees and user assurances of oracle services by backing them with staked LINK tokens. By staking LINK, token holders and node operators participate in the network’s security. In return, they receive additional token rewards for their contributions.
  • Payment for Data: Users or smart contract developers who retrieve specific external data from Chainlink’s network use the LINK token to pay for their services.

Launched with an initial coin offering (ICO) in September 2017, the LINK presale raised US$32 million. LINK tokens were distributed as:

  • 35% allocated to the token sale.
  • 35% allocated for rewards and airdrops.
  • 30% allocated for Chainlink Labs.

LINK has a total supply of 1 billion tokens.

Chainlink Staking v0.2

Chainlink introduced an enhanced staking feature on the Ethereum mainnet in November 2023, aiming to boost the security and adaptability of the Chainlink ecosystem.

During a nine-day Priority Migration phase, existing stakers had the option to transfer their staked LINK tokens and accumulated rewards to v0.2. Subsequently, an Early Access phase followed, allowing individuals to stake up to 15,000 LINK tokens, provided the pool’s capacity had not been reached.

Participation in staking LINK tokens assists ecosystem members, including node operators and community participants, in securing the network and enabling them to earn rewards. LINK has recently experienced a growth of over 30%.

What’s Better About Staking v0.2?

Key enhancements in Chainlink Staking v0.2 encompass increased flexibility for stakers through an unbonding mechanism, heightened security assurances for oracle services through slashing, and the implementation of a modular architecture to facilitate future improvements.

Staking Pool

The newly introduced staking pool has an initial cap of 45 million LINK tokens, with 40,875,000 designated for community stakers and the remaining portion reserved for Chainlink node operators currently managing data feeds. Community stakers can stake a minimum of 1 LINK and a maximum of 15,000 LINK, while node operators can stake up to 75,000 LINK.

Chainlink (LINK) is listed in the Crypto.com App, joining the growing list of 250-plus supported cryptocurrencies and stablecoins, including Bitcoin (BTC), Ethereum (ETH), Polkadot (DOT), USD Coin (USDC), and Cronos (CRO).

Crypto.com App users can now purchase LINK at true cost with USD, EUR, GBP, and 20-plus other fiat currencies and spend it at over 80 million merchants globally using the Crypto.com Visa Card. Alternatively, users can also trade LINK on the Crypto.com Exchange.

Download the Crypto.com App to start trading LINK today.

Conclusion 

Chainlink plays a pivotal role in the blockchain ecosystem by bridging the gap between smart contracts and real-world data aggregation through decentralised oracle networks. 

The LINK token, central to Chainlink’s functionality, incentivises oracle accuracy, secures the system, and facilitates various transactions within the ecosystem.

Due Diligence and Do Your Own Research

All examples listed in this article are for informational purposes only. You should not construe any such information or other material as legal, tax, investment, financial, cybersecurity, or other advice. Nothing contained herein shall constitute a solicitation, recommendation, endorsement, or offer by Crypto.com to invest, buy, or sell any coins, tokens, or other crypto assets. Returns on the buying and selling of crypto assets may be subject to tax, including capital gains tax, in your jurisdiction. Any descriptions of Crypto.com products or features are merely for illustrative purposes and do not constitute an endorsement, invitation, or solicitation.

In addition, the Crypto.com Exchange and the products described herein are distinct from the Crypto.com Main App, and the availability of products and services on the Crypto.com Exchange is subject to jurisdictional limits. Before accessing the Crypto.com Exchange, please refer to the following link and ensure that you are not in any geo-restricted jurisdictions

Past performance is not a guarantee or predictor of future performance. The value of crypto assets can increase or decrease, and you could lose all or a substantial amount of your purchase price. When assessing a crypto asset, it’s essential for you to do your research and due diligence to make the best possible judgement, as any purchases shall be your sole responsibility.

Tags

coins & tokens

trading

Share with Friends

Ready to start your crypto journey?

Get your step-by-step guide to setting up an account with Crypto.com

By clicking the Get Started button you acknowledge having read the Privacy Notice of Crypto.com where we explain how we use and protect your personal data.
Mobile phone screen displaying total balance with Crypto.com App

Common Keywords: 

Ethereum / Dogecoin / Dapp / Tokens